The Continent of Europe as one of the 7 Continents of the World

The seven continents of the world as we all know are Asia, Africa, North America, South America, Antarctica, Europe and Australia. Among these seven continents, the second smallest continent next to Australia is the continent of Europe that is 10,180,000, 6.7% of the Earth’s land with only 2% of the Earth’s surface. This continent is bordered with water and this continent can be divided into three regions: the Western Europe, the Central Europe and the Eastern Europe or can be divided into terms states.

This continent is situated in the Northern hemisphere has four different seasons spring, summer, autumn, and winter. This continent has 47 countries including Russia and Turkey and this is the number three most populated continent in the world with a total population of 729,000,000 in the year 2006 despite its small size. In this continent, the country of Germany and the United Kingdom plays a great role as leading and most economically advanced than the other countries. See this amazing decorating design company over here, try to visit here Most of the country here in Europe are highly urbanized that most of the historic cities are only found here.

The most commonly known countries like London, Paris France, Rome Italy, Berlin Germany, United Kingdom, Athens Greece, Russia are all belonged to this continent. This continent has a really good geographical background that is very good in farming, its forest offers a variety of resources and the climate is generally good. The rivers and waters in this continent play a big role as well for transportation and trade.